*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Facebook: Day 5

(October 16, 2008)

I have 27 Facebook friends. Some I literally haven't talked to in years. Twenty years (high school) or fifteen (college) or ten years (old jobs, old bands, old boyfriends' relatives).

For such a jaded little scoffer who never once joined a single "group" on Myspace, and was in fact annoyed whenever invited, I seem to be awfully susceptible to the Facebook groups.

I have joined an alum group, that of my high school graduating class, "Shepaug Reunion 88/87." I have also joined an old employer group, "REI Employees: Past and Present."

I even started an alum group. "College of New Rochelle Class of '92."

In addition, I have joined the following common interest groups:

  • I Dont care How Comfortable Crocs Are, You Look Like A Dumbass
  • No, I Don't Care If I Die At 12AM, I Refuse To Pass On Your Chain Letter
  • I have more Foreign Policy Experience than Sarah Palin
  • RIP - Mr. Butch, Allston Legend
  • Dane Cook makes me chuckle like a little school girl
  • Craftster.org
  • Pino Brothers Ink

    Pino Brothers Ink? I have not one speck of tattoo anywhere. I don't even have so much as a random accidental pen mark. I just like the Pino brothers. They're talented and cute and nice.

    Craftster? I have been a member of www.craftster.org for two years but have never posted one single thing. I am currently painting our bedroom door to look like a Gustav Klimt painting, so maybe I'll post that when I am finished...especially now that I'm Facebooked with them!

    So, you wanna see a lot of big hair and Cosby sweaters? Because I have a link to the Shepaug Valley High Class of '88. It's big. The photo, not the class, there were only 95 of us. And you know what I never noticed about this photo before? If you draw a line from the bottom left to the top right, you would almost be separating the boys from the girls.

    Just click on the 1988-a-riffic high-banged crimpfest below.

    . . . . .

    Back / Forward

    . . . . .



    Lola - 2008-10-17 12:58:56
    I should have been sitting right next to you Daria. Where the hell was Julie?
    -------------------------------
    Lexi - 2008-10-17 13:44:07
    Yeah! Or I should have been next to YOU, since you went to my high school and I went to yours. How bizzarro was THAT. (I think Julie is in front of Carol Hagstrom?)
    -------------------------------
    Hub - 2008-10-26 04:45:17
    Yikes!
    -------------------------------