*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I Found the Fucking Di$counts

(October 15, 2008)

I can't believe I found the motherfucking Di$counts online. Can I tell you how the fuck many times I have hunted for this band over the years? I guess I stopped trying a couple years ago. That'll teach me to give up -- now they're on fucking MYSPACE.

Seriously one of my favorite indie bands. I just don't know if Jake Wiley knows what a good, fun, clever songwriter he is! I TOLD him, but I told him before I had 11 years of experience reviewing indie bands. It's 11 years later, and I'm sayin' Jake Wiley, you fucking rule. By the way, thanks for the moniker!

There's even a video for a song I forgot about called "Jenny Eat Something." This is at the Court Tavern in New Brunswick, NJ. I've seen them play live there but I don't think it was this show, because I thought the wall behind the band was all painted up with a mural when I was there. Hub? Remember?

Ladies and gentlemen, the motherfucking DI$COUNTS!

Jenny Eat Something

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



Lexi - 2008-10-16 15:49:02
Sorry I said "fuck" so many times in that entry. I was just really fucking excited. :)
-------------------------------