*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Sploosh Makes My Boppy!

(September 17, 2008)

Last month Buzz and Trish had a little picnic, just me and Joey, munk and Jen (Mojonine and Brinlin didn't make it). And of course the baby!

After dinner, sitting around happily nursing beers, we all got to talking about Raegan's baby things and why don't they make such soft, nice things for adults? Including Raegan's boppy.

"What's her boppy??"

"THAT'S her boppy, the green thing she's sleeping on."

"Oh man, I wish they made that for adults."

"I know, right? I want a boppy. Where's my adult-sized boppy?"

Well. You want to see the coolest thing ever conceived by the imagination of man?

Yes. That is a big giant beanbag.

I came across this in the weeks leading up to Monday's sofa purchase. Listen to me. When we get a house, there really needs to be a room with, like, five of these things. The place that makes them is called Sploosh. It is in the UK though, in Nottingham. You've GOT to click on http://www.splooshbeanbags.co.uk/ and check it out. They sell bean bags of every kind! Bean bag sofas. Bean bag couches. Bean bag wedgies. Bean bag outdoor furniture? Oh yes! Indeed!

I wonder what it costs to ship a monster bean bag from Nottingham to Boston...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



Jess - 2008-09-18 06:38:10
We lived in this house for almost a week without furniture, so I went out an bought a bean-bag chair. It was frikkin' AWESOME! I want the adult boppy!
-------------------------------
Lexi - 2008-09-18 17:08:23
Yeah! I picture opening a door to a room that's all plush carpet and these giant beanbags. Big screen TV. Like the world's most comfortable movie room...duuuuude. Since posting this, I have actually thought about this: how hard can it be to make one? Couldn't you just sew two huge king-size quilts together and then have a ton of beans delivered? Or stuff it with anything you want. Cotton batting. Styrofoam. Someday I'm SO trying this.
-------------------------------