*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Here's the Story

(February 15, 2008)

"Baby?" I called over to Joe in his studio. "WHICH two Brady girls started their careers in fabric softener commercials?"

"Eve Plumb and Susan Olson. If I remember correctly, Susan Olson was only like eighteen months old and Eve Plumb was like four." (pause) "It wasn't the same commercial. Why?"

"I'm just writing a diary entry about that time a few weeks ago when you stomped in here demanding to know why that Brady Bunch book is in the bathroom, saying there's no reason you should be able to tell me that two of the Brady girls were in fabric softener commercials. I just couldn't remember which girls."

AHhhhh, Brady trivia.

My good friend Lola once told me that Sam's last name only appeared in one single episode. The one where Oliver and Bobby thought Mike and Sam were spies, but all they were doing was designing an addition to Sam's butcher shop. Sam's last name was written on the plans. BEST BRADY TRIVIA QUESTION EVER. These days, of course, you can imbd.com it. I still remember it. Do you know it? I asked that on a local message board recently -- Nicole answered it right, but I'm pretty sure she probably imdb'd it

You know Sam the Butcher died last month? He was 84. RIP Allan Melvin!

These are the kinds of facts that worm into your brain and fiercely occupy the space that used to know all the state capitals.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .