*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Manifesto of Suck

(December 9, 2006)

There is no way on God's green earth that I'm going to make it to Brett's party tonight, am I. See I'm so sure I'm not going that I didn't even use a question mark. Just "am I." With puncuation that answers "No" without even being asked.

Bah. I can't go, I feel too in need of laundry and too fat and too cranky.

Right now I'm missing Cynthia's booksigning thing. It started at 3 and goes 'til 6. I could get there. If I leave now. It's only just a short bus ride away but...bah. She never answers my emails. I haven't seen her in like two years. Plus I DON'T FEEL LIKE IT. I'm in my comfy pants. It's cold out. Sorry, Cynthia. I'll buy the book online, maybe. I do wanna read it. The house is in it, her old house? I love that house. Buncha kids live in it now. I helped with the big pre-move tag sale when she and Adam sold the place. (I'm not bothering to link anything to Adam's name, he keeps taking down websites and Myspace sites and shit, and I hate finding old dead links when I look back through the archives). Adam Buhler. He's in Anarchy Club now, with Keith of C60. I can't stand the band, unfortunately. I hate when that happens, when people I like are in bands I hate? BAH, I say again. Anarchy Club. SO not feelin' it. But Adam is tops.

Cynthia's cat book is a true story too, you should totally buy one.

There's also a party at the new ICA. Not going to that either. Comfy pants. Cold.

If I get dressed to go out and do anything at all, it'll be to the gym. But I'm not doing that, either. I can see that I'm also not doing my gravely-required laundry. How long will I let that go before I'm out buying underwear again?

So basically this entry turned into a manifesto of Suck with a capital S that stands for Staying Home All Day. Why the fucking hell did I even write it? "Dear Diary, here is what I didn't do today."

I am SO LAME.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .