*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Larry Banilow Rides Again

(November 26, 2006)

In my living room -- after a four-hour Larry Banilow rehearsal and recording session that ended about an hour ago -- are the remains of several pizzas, some empty Diet Cokes and Vitamin Waters, an ashtray brimming with Parliament butts, and freshly opened packages of theatrical hair and spirit gum. And with that, Larry Banilow rides again.

From Larry Banilow

It's 11:14pm on Sunday night and I have just finished a lengthy battle with my pissy computer to get it to stream WAAF live. I hate that I can't get WAAF on the actual radio in this apartment! We're like 15 minutes on foot from the damn station and it won't come in. But I got it streaming online, finally, so I can listen to Carm's show. Joe's not home, he's at Carm's show. Because tonight Larry Banilow is a last-minute musical guest, courtesy of the show booker. She doesn't like to find her name on the Internet so I won't say it. But she rocks.

So does Carm of course. I tune in and there's The Cavedogs, a Tez classic pick. Fuckin' Cavedogs! You should all be listening to Bay State Rock!

Uh oh, it's 11:36 now and Captain Sensitive is fawning all over Carm. Oy vey. And The Steamy Bohemians are in the studio too. I guess the Captain asked them to come along. Thursday, December 7th at the Lizard Lounge, the Steamy Bohemians have invited Larry Banilow to play their Jerkus Circus, that's how come all this craziness is going on right now.

I think Lainey just turned down Captain Sensitive, but offered him her hair to smell as a consolation.

Oh my GOD. When the guys have a recording of this, I'll post it.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .