*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Thanks!

(November 24, 2006)

Ah, the day after Thanksgiving. Things I am thankful for: my butternut squash & apple soup was delicious and I'm thankful that I made enough to freeze and re-heat for some other night. I'm thankful that my adorable little 7lb turkey came out juicy and perfect. I'm thankful that Joe and I woke up leisurely, had blueberry pancakes for breakfast and enjoyed a quiet day of music, movies and cooking. Best Thanksgiving ever, right beside the time Hub and I decided on a whim to go to Niagra Falls one year.

I'm also thankful for leftovers, which we just reheated and enjoyed tremendously.

Today I re-arranged the bedroom. There's more floorspace and the three laundry bins are hidden behind a room divider.

I also found a free photo album organizer online and made this little set of cat photos from old, old photos I found on my back-up disks. For back-up disks I give thanks.

Best Cats Ever

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .