*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



On The First Day After Graduation...

(November 27, 2006)

So another old friend found me online. This is Alex, and I loved that guy! He wrote to me on November 3rd saying "Um...hi? If my Internet stalking skills are up to par, then you're an old friend from high school..."

I haven't written back yet. You know why? Because every time this happens I never hear from the person again. I must really suck out loud at responding. Do I give too much information? Not enough? Or am I like, really weird or something? Do they expect something different?

Come to think of it, everyone's always expected something different than what I've given them. Sometimes in a good way, sometimes not so much.

I could never really even write those "What I Did On My Summer Vacation" essays. What do you write after eighteen years?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .