*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Bang!

(June 16, 2006)

I totally missed Bang Camaro last night. It was late when I left work, then I hung around home, then I took a shower and realized sort of too late that it was after 9pm, and Bryn from the band had been posting on the Noise Board that they were going on earlier, like at 8:30 or something. When I realized I probably missed Bang Camaro, I didn't rush right out the door, because I knew Bleu and the Rudds would be going on later purely based on their booking power and I deduced that I could take my time, miss the Everyday Visuals and get there in time.

I'm kind of glad my deduction skills fucking suck. Because I got there just as Everyday Visuals were starting, and I am SO glad. They were awesome and I was humbled. See, Billy Beard (booker for the Lizard Lounge and Toad, drummer for...oh forget it, I'll be here all day writing the things Billy Beard does) gave me their CD last year when I interviewed him for The Noise, and I listened to it but was not blown away.

The reason why is because that band is a LIVE band if ever I saw one. On record they sound tight and polished and a bit wussily contrived. Live, they're dynamic and intense and brooding, but not in a cloying emo/shoegaze-ish way.

I'll know more when I can see them again from a better angle. I was wedged all the way to the left of the stage. That show sold out!

Bleu was amazing, and The Rudds were The Rudds.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .