*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I'm Not Dead, But It's A Long Story

(January 18, 2004)

What did you miss since I last updated...oh hell, you missed a lot. But the important things remain extant:

-Joe Kowalski is still my Whatever. He brews me green tea and reads me Nabokov out loud and learns Styx and Radiohead and Flaming Lips songs in one sitting. Yes I said Styx, I'm very very sorry. Styx. But *have you seen Joe?

-Hub and Kelly are still happy about having found each other. Hub is, however, going to Canada way too much for cat and roommate fairness. He's gonna have to implement a plan or Donovan (that's a cat) is simply going to shit daily upon Hub's bed. If he doesn't, Thermos (that's the roommate) will.

-My family is still a vast suck zone of questionable intent and improbable actions. I don't want to talk about it.

In newer news, I'm working ALL the time, and it's really really fabulous when the paycheck comes. I do a little happy dance that you simply must see.

And rock and roll, I'm happy to report, will never die and me and Michelle are going to prove it.

My band has changed overnight from a sexy powerhouse riding the line between rock and techno to an Edith Piaf cover band, which is great but uh, not what I signed on to manage. I'm kind of out of it now.

Wolf is like something out of an after-school special. I would like to point out that my Low Budget Superhero endeavor has a whole new facelift, and that is because Wolf redid the site. In about a day and a half. Unbidden and unpaid. Am I allowed to bite his shoulder? It's the only reaction I can think of.

I'm moving today. I made beef stew; those who show up to help me move will have hot beef stew and cookies later.

Where the FUCK is Spalding Gray? It's really looking as though he's gone and killed himself. Goddammit! Is it ever really that bad? Seriously.

(*That was just a joke; yes, Joe is very pretty but that is not why I can't talk myself out of loving him...Styx notwithstanding...you should know that he's also got a Night Ranger thing too.)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .