*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Why is the Internet still on?

(December 24, 2003)

I guess it's been Christmas Eve for an hour and forty-five minutes. Yay. *yawn*

Today I worked IN the actual office of that online search engine that I work for (one day a week I go in, rather than work from home) and then I went to hang with Carm and Michelle and X and Aaron a bit. Aaron smoked some chicken. Aaron smokes stuff. That rocks.

It is 1:45am and Thermos is hungry. He's a big "middle of the night breakfast" kind of dude. He and Hub (who's been home from Canada for about an hour) are about to come get me. Bickford's, I'd say, is the destination. I'm sick already. Michelle fed me, so I need no food at this moment, but if I don't go then I have to stay here and put a fuckload of clothes into bags for Goodwill.

I'm getting rid of SO MUCH. THIS move...hey...I was just about to say "this move, I'm cleaning up a lotta crap," but do you guys even know I'm moving? I don't remember if I wrote about...hm...I think I skipped some important information. Oh well. I'll catch you up. In short: phone's been shut off, cable too, can't afford this place, not going home for Christmas and I'm moving! The plan is to DOUBLE the income and CUT the outgo by half. Give me six months, I'll get it all back.

I'm going to wait outside.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .