*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Sunday On Ice

(December 21, 2003)

I wasn't gonna post an entry today but it's 5:13, I just got up an hour ago and I've just started working on a list of 200 hotels for that online travel search engine I work for. It's about ten hours of work and I aim to finish it.

But that's not what prompted the need to bang out an entry. It's that I turned on the TV and there are ice skaters on it. Pairs. Something about the music, the jazz hands, the sweeping camera angles, the ice, the disco lights and the twirling is making me feel extraordinarily strange and high.

(It's 5:44 now: there was a short break in this writing when Joe, who is in New Jersey for Christmas, Instant Message'd me. He's still a smartass from hundreds of miles away. WHY do I love him? I must be extraordinarily strange and high.)

So yeah, the ice skating...this guy, one half of a pair just said, "It's creating this beautiful creature made up of you and your wife..." Oh my god, now there's two dudes skating together. Never seen that before.

(It's 5:53 now: there was a short break in this writing when they did this big multi-skater production. Four pairs and the two dudes in a sort of ragtime square dance thing...what was that, Mac the Knife on ice?)

It's over. It was the All-stars or something. Good lord are those people in top shape. Toned. Strong.

I'm gonna go have more coffee and ginger snaps and do these 200 hotels for that online travel search engine I work for. It's about ten hours of work and I aim to finish it.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .