*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Dissolves Into Non-Sequitors. Beware.

(December 07, 2003)

Being snowed in is one of those things that sounds great until you need tampons or red wine. Not that I need tampons right this minute. I'm just saying. A glass of wine would be nice, though.

It's about six o'clock on Sunday...which dawns on me that were I to venture out into the "sixteen to 20" inches out there, it'd be a fruitless wine hunt anyway, no? (Huh huh. Fruitless wine hunt. It sounds like I said there's no grapes in the wine I'm hunting when I of course meant that you can't get wine on Sundays here in Massachusetts).

Why do we say six o'CLOCK. Like we need the CLOCK in that phrase to have it understood that one intends to impart information regarding the hour. "Of the clock" is the origin of o'clock. I'm going to drop the o'clock and see if anyone goes, "But what do you mean. Six WHAT. It could be ANYTHING. Six o'piano? Six o'haystack!? MAKE YOUR POINT, WOMAN!"

(Joe just said that you CAN get wine on a Sunday now "until the end of the year." What's that about? This is new to me.)

Joe just said "What are you saying about me?"

"Do something interesting and you can have an entry."

*sigh*

I don't really have anything to write. Well, I guess I do...I keep forgetting to write about the bigger things...the Rock N Roll Thanksgiving hosted by Nancy and Laura and me went really good. We were granted use of Dan and Tanya and Mike's (Baldino) place for the occasion, because their place is so big and festively inviting. That was fun. And Old Dogs/New Tricks rocks...

Have you seen The Usual Suspects? Rent that, it's fucking awesome.

I need a venue for April for a big weird TV-oriented rock show.

MAN, there's a lot of snow out there.

Jess' diary is password only now, and Thomas dropped off the planet. Bummers both.

WHY am I smoking.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .