*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



The Size of Things

(June 05, 2003)

I bought a pack of cigarettes last night, at CVS in Porter Square, just before meeting Dave outside Toad. I don't know why I felt like smoking. But for some reason I wanted a pack of Eve cigarettes, which is what I smoked in college. They're skinny. They didn't have them, so I got Capri's. The pack just looked like it would contain skinny cigarettes. However, I wasnt'ready for anything quite this slim. Have you seen these things? This is how skinny they are:


| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |

It's like smoking a drink stirrer. I feel like a freakin' idiot with these things. And I don't want to smoke anyway. Anybody want the rest?

_________________________________

"Sixty-four ounces? That is way too much coffee."

"No, it's great!"

"Hub! Think about it. If I have three people over to dinner and I make a pitcher of iced tea or lemonade or something, the PITCHER is 64 ounces. For FOUR of us. One person can't drink that much coffee."

"No, it's perfect!"

He reconsidered later. The phone call I got after he'd been to an all-day meeting with his enormous community-sized coffee was something like, "I love that Dunkin Donuts makes a coffee that big? But I feel like a dork walking around with, like, a vat of coffee."

THAT'S all I'm sayin'.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .