*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Hugs Tirade

(February 02, 2003)

Groundhog Day is weird.

Last week MojoNine sent me this link over IM, talkin' about "HEY, those groundhogs are just looking for sex!" only I forget how he phrased it -- definitely less bluntly than that, because it's MojoNine and he's really very sweet and kind-- but of COURSE in a hard rock badass kind of way. Of course. BADass, I tell ya.

Here's the funny part in that article:

    ...That might be because groundhogs are somewhat anti-social, Zervanos said. Most other marmots and ground squirrels are more friendly and might not require such a courtship before mating.
"I think I like these guys!" MojoNine said.

Badass.

________________________

That reminds me of another MojoNine IM. Something about being at work, and mad, and ready to go on a "hugs tirade."

I was so confused. What the hell is a hugs tirade? I asked. "OH," he wrote back..."HUGE, not HUGS. Huge tirade."

I was of course distracted by the juxtaposition of the NICE word (hugs) with the ANGRY word (tirade) and mulling over the inherent comedic value of such a pairing, when clearly MojoNine was thinking the same thing, because the next IM that popped over was, "What the hell would THAT be? 'HALT or we'll CUDDLE SOME MORE!'"

BWA HA HA!

Badass, I'm tellin' ya.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .