*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Can You Hear Me, Major Tom?

(February 01, 2003)

Instead of working on rock stuff all day, I slept. I needed sleep very very badly. Then I got up and turned on CNN, to coverage that the space shuttle had burned up on re-entry. I can't believe we lost a shuttle. I know that the NASA guys assume the risk, a necessary risk, for advancing the species and all, but it still sucks. My heart goes out to their families, and to that Project Manager.

I was going to write about how I couldn't breathe through my nose from Monday until today, but my pitiful snarfling nasal adventure seems so inconsequential now.

Breathing is good, though. (Did you know that if you can't breathe through your nose while you're sleeping, you snore and drool?)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .