*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



A Mystery Never Fully Explained

(February 04, 2003)

It's 3:52am and I just finished a bunch of stuff that I didn't do during normal-people-hours because I was busy doing OTHER stuff then.

I bought a bed today. When I moved out I took the daybed, which in the old place had been in the spare room, which Hub is now using for an office. But it's just a twin and, goddammit, I know now that it was some chick in a twin bed who invented the word "catapult" because a chick and a cat can't sleep in the same bed if the chick is a tumultuous sleeper.

Yes, I'm a tumultuous sleeper. Now you know.

I find that I turn over, and Elvis goes flying. Catapult.

So I got a bigger one. "Don't skimp on the bed!" warned Wolf earlier.

Dude, I skimped. Hey, $500 for the whole thing, that's about what I can spend right now.

This was a TOTAL departure-- I did not mean to relay my whole bed-buying-experience. All I was going to say was, it's 3:52am...except change that to 3:57am now...and I just found a piece of glitter on my left cheek, below my eye. I was just washing my face, and there's this glitter. There is no glitter in here. Where did I get glitter? That's like when you fold down the seat in the car and find, like, a macadamia nut. When did we have macadamia nuts? MYSTERIOUS. Or like when you puke and there's corn.

Why the corn. Always the corn. A moment of silence to ponder the corn.

...

HEY! It's 4:02 now and I'd like to say, to the Boston readership anyway, please come to the Lizard Lounge in Cambridge tonight for the FIRST of four Tuesday-night residencies hosted by me (under the guise of Low Budget Superhero) and All the Queen's Men.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .