*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Rock, Paper, Scissors

(January 15, 2003)

I already told this to Joe Kowalski (he doesn't care) and Hub (he cares) now I'm telling you people (you care, right?) and it is this: I want to write a storyline that's so original and yet so simple that it can be explained in a few sentences. Sentences that make you go "Wh...oah." Storylines like this one...you'll recognize it.

    You crawl through this tunnel and enter a portal, and you're John Malkovich. Fifteen minutes later you get dumped onto the side of the New Jersey turnpike.
I weep with envy.

____________________________

"Are you sure I don't look too skinny in that picture?"

"...Uhhhh...no, you don't." Freakin' rock stars.

____________________________

I. Am. So. Tired. DAMN tired. I was so un-motivated for so long at GiantSuckingSound.com that I forgot what it was like to work really hard for many hours at a time. I covered the fact that I'm working for one of the local publicists, right? It's only part time but this week happens to be deadlines for all my 'zines and also doing a fuckload of band-related booking stuff. Oy. But, yes tired, yet there's all the buzzing buzzing thinking planning wondering wishing hoping dreaming in my general head area. Sleep, please, please, sleep. Jungle bunnies, oh yes, you KNOW what THAT means...

All together now...THANK you, big fucking Q.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .