*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Scarlet Fever

(January 14, 2003)

I got a nightgown. I don't usually wear an item of clothing created for so specific a purpose. A gown...for sleeping. I don't know, it seems like an item for little girls and old ladies. When I'm ready for bed I usually opt for old comfy T shirts instead, but when I went shopping at Marshall's last Saturday to see if they had anything that I could wear to the Maxie Awards, it was there and size L and only $19 so I told it, "you are coming with me" and it obeyed. It is red and silk and very light and flowy. Only tonight when I got home and put it on, I realize those features are actually drawbacks. It's so light it's like, why not just wear nothing, and also fluttery so that I keep thinking something is crawling up my leg. So that was a fun little experiment. I've returned to an old grey T shirt. That red silk nightgown is for when you don't plan to be wearing it long. Which still, I guess, makes it an item of clothing created for a specific purpose.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .