*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Truth or Dare

(December 08, 2002)

Jeez. Sunday, huh? Well. Ulcer Gulch is over. The first night? Pretty awful. The second two nights? So, so, SO good. I can't even believe the way it came together. See some pics. As one of the band members uttered, "That certainly went a whole lot better than any of us had a right to expect." I'll write more about that in a minute.

The new Noise is out, and the centerfold is beautiful. Dresden Dolls in a perfect imitation of John Lennon and Yoko Ono, the famous Annie Liebowitz shot of him naked on his side, hugging her. Today, as anyone who doesn't live under a rock knows, is the anniversary of John's death. I was just a little kid, but my parents left us with grandma and went to the midnight vigil in Central Park. My mother still can't talk about it without welling up. I'll write more about that in a minute.

I've got 98% of my life moved into the new apartment. My downstairs neighbor yelled at me. I mean FREAKED OUT. I'll write more about that in a minute.

I have some dinners, some doctor's appointments, and some meetings planned for this week. I'll write more about that in a minute.

So, yeah, it's Sunday evening. I'm sittin' here now and...ummmm...you know, I don't feel like writing any of this stuff.

Sooooo...do you have any questions? I'ma copy off Mid and tell my readership (thank you for reading, by the way, I wish I could give you all a hug) to "ask me anything you want," and your Q's and my A's will be the next entry. Make them good Q's so you won't be bored off your A. But be careful what you ask me. I never lie. I lose more friends that way.

I want Chinese food for dinner.

(Later that day: I had Chinese food for dinner. I get what I want; was that not clear?)

(Just thirty seconds later that day: HA HA HA HA HA HA! HA HA! Get what I want...HA!! Ha ha. ha. Ahem.)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .