*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I really don't have time for cancer right now

(December 04, 2002)

They left me a voicemail today. They need me to come back, they want to take more screens. On the right.

Nice. Listen, if this turns out to be "something" instead of "nothing" and I need any kind of -ectomy of some sort, I'm getting a whole boob makeover. I've always wanted perfect perky ones.

Fuck, maybe I'll do that anyway, even if it IS "nothing." Just for the trouble of having to think about THIS now, in the middle of...of everything.

Some of the "everything": Hub and I were doing tech prep for Ulcer Gulch since 11am. After "tech/dress" tonight (good god, please don't even ask how that went) he came with me to the new apartment to attach the legs to the dining room table, but I didn't have the right size allen key. Is it allen or alan? Anyway, it was the wrong fucking one. So we just put the new Home Depot (they're starting to recognize me by sight) brass handles on the newly refinished dresser (yesterday I hated the job I did on it, but today I decided it's fine and I don't need to curse it, burn it, and bury the ashes) and came home. Put the recycling on the curb. Came inside, gave Elvis his insulin shot. Realized sleep is not going to be easy, but it's going to be very necessary (Ulcer Gulch, oh god) and took a swig of NyQuil (as Denis Leary says, "Capital N, small y, BIG FUCKING Q. We LOVE you, big fucking Q". Then I tried to call Joe (he's back from Europe, by the way, go read the Queens' tour diaries, they're great!) but it was 1:30 by then so I just let his phone ring once. Not that it's atypically late for a Joe/Lexi "goodnight" call, but still. I'd only be like "Wake up! You're good 'n' UP? Great! Okay, goodnight, I'm going to sleep now, HA ha." Then I put in a load of laundry (fighting with Casey and Donovan, who remain CONVINCED that we're hiding all the GOOD food and toys in the basement near the washer and dryer and so they NEED to get through that basement door dammit). Then I sent Patti the final okay (we've been trading tweak ideas) on the logo she designed for my new thing. Next thing. Next new thing. The six rock shows I have booked in 2003 so far are going to be presented by...

...what thinkest thou?

NyQuil just kicked in. Goodnight. And thank you, big fucking Q.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .