*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



The Best Part of Waking Up

(October 28, 2002)

Oh my sweet lord. I've been recovering from this for half an hour.

There's no predicting when or how it happens, but sometimes, something strikes me so funny that I lose it. I mean lose it, to the point where laughter, normally so harmless and life-affirming, reduces me to a gasping mound of useless limbs and aching facial muscles. Sometimes hours or days afterward, I'll break into uncontrollable peals of hysterical giggles at the memory of, first,whatever it was that got me in the first place, and second, at my debilitating laughing fit. It's really something to see, honest. Sometimes my nose runs. You'd love it.

Mid-fit over the Miracle Coffee Apparition, I made it to the bedroom, where Hub was watching TV. He patiently waited while I tried to recover enough breath to explain what was on my mind: "Lisa...entry!" before crumpling to the floor in a yowling heap. Cats scattered in alarm.

"Guess I better go read it," he said, and he did. In a few minutes I stopped hyperventilating and I could get up and follow him.

Post-fit at the moment, I sit with my trembling fingers on the keyboard. Weak and teary, I must comment on one thing about this Miracle Coffee Apparition: notice how it's even in the desired position?

This was no ordinary cup of coffee, yo.

Mmmm, coffee.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .