*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Winded

(October 27, 2002)

Hey Boston-area scenester types: I spent some time tonight updating my calendar. I totally missed October rock shows (weekends, anyway) due to Hedwig, but I'm TOTALLY STOKED! The great windblown, overcast November brings with her some tantalizing rock. TOO many good shows, maybe. I may have to excercise some guest list priviliges, seeing as how I have a new apartment to furnish.

I sign the lease tomorrow. Isn't that weird?

Hm...I intended this entry to be a really funny story about how I cut my thumb on a spotlight bulb five minutes before curtain last night, but it got hi-jacked. The entry, not the thumb.

I have no idea if it's "high-jack" or "hi-jack."

Whew. For some reason I just feel like I've expelled a great deal of energy in the last ten minutes. I'm going to lay down.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .