*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Problem?

(September 19, 2002)

Ad Frank has been in my head all day. This.

    I would never try to tell her who to be
    But I want to tell her hurry up, she's losing me
    I could never blow the rhyme for the phrasing
    I can't ever get a grip on the world
    Can only seem to drive myself half crazy
    Barking up the wrong girl
And this:
    If I don't choke on the lump in my throat
    I might hang from the knot in my stomach
    Did you change or did I change?
    Or am I not who you thought I was?
I am presently listening to the Mr. Fancypants CD for the eleventy-billionth time. Really good CD.

___________

Spottiswoode went to all the trouble of coming from New York to play the Kendall Cafe tonight. I was gonna skip it. But then I didn't. I am very very in touch with the feeling "you're gonna regret missing this." Comes from practice. SO many times I've kicked myself the next day for blowing off a show. So, even though I felt quite tired and non-social, even though I'm not done with Noise reviews, even though I have some important phone calls to make, even though I've been waiting for Elvis to pee all day so I could put it in a cup and bring it to the vet...when I saw that it was ten after eight, I quickly made myself presentable and ran out the door. To the Kendall, I mean. I wasn't just running for the fuck of it.

Totally worth it.

I told Spottiswoode that listening to him sing is like getting your heart broken for the first time.

Really enthralling voice.

___________

In the past two days I've eaten raviolis, pork, bread and butter, and ice cream.

That is the opposite of dieting.

I don't know what my problem is.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .