*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



onlyone way to go

(September 12, 2002)

"I do not think I'm a gift from the gods," says Joe. "And some of the other euphemisms for 'horny' were quite good, too."

"Which ones were good?" I wanted to know. "I didn't like 'looking for a bed to break.' And you do too think you're a gift from the gods, but I mean it lovingly."

"What about 'looking for some hay to roll in.' Or the altered version. 'I got the roll; need the hay.'"

Oh yeah, he's right. I did like that one. Also, 'need some coffee' was kind of funny, and I forgot that I did come up with 'duck bartering.' But the duck one is spun off a joke, and if you haven't heard the joke, the spin-off won't make any sense. But "got the roll, need the hay," that's a pretty good one.

"See? You make me sound like some kind of self-centered imbecile who only comes up with one good thing for every fifty bad things. I'm not an imbecile. I'm not self-centered, and I'm better than you imply that I am. Just ask me."

Oh good lord. Joe Kowalski, ladies and gentlemen. "Thank you! I'm here 'til Thursday! Try the veal!"

____________

Jess has an excellent point about "randy" as a replacement for "horny." Though I did use this word at one time, Austin has rendered it uproariously comical. Cartoon sexy, like the fembot Bugs Bunny used to follow around.

____________

Recently, I'm pretty sure at the Middle East last Saturday, I advised T Max, in all seriousness, "Can you TRY not to look at her like she's lunch?" So now, upon this whole Other Words For Horny mission, we've got "hungry for lunch." Again, that might be a bit too esoteric...

____________

This is the earliest in the day I've ever slammed out an entry. I haven't even gone to work yet.

God I need some serious coffee.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .