*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Not A Single Sek Wit Tor

(August 27, 2002)

I KNEW IT! Scrutiny in sidelong glances! Behind-the-hand analysis! Solidarity through exclusion! Hey listen, in case any of you Fashion Meter Maids is wonderin', yes I wear these boots with everything.

I can't bitch about Lisa and Paula though. I always try to dress everyone, too. There's just some people that just...don't get it. For example, I always want to dress Annette Farrington. She's a lovely thing with a great rack but no waist, yet she prefers waist-accentuating ensembles. I'm pretty sure I saw her don a large white vinyl belt once. (Paula just fell over in a dead faint at the words "large white vinyl belt," especially given that the words "Bee Gee's" or "Halloween" weren't anywhere nearby). Annette, though...every time I see her play I feel like taking her into the back room and saying "Lemme show ya somethin'...."

___________________________

Know this. Ad Frank is astonishing. That is all.

___________________________

Joe's saying that's not what he meant at all. Feh. I dunno, whatever. Talk to me next week.

___________________________

Watch Contest Searchlight every Wednesday at 10:30pm EST. My brother, Mike Lombardi is a very good actor. Heh, the critics are catching on...are YOU?

___________________________

Where was all this dried fruit when I was little? All I remember is raisins. Now there's like, craisins (dried cranberries), straisins (dried strawberries), and blaisins (dried blueberries). Okay, I made up the -aisins part...except craisins, Ocean Spray really does make those.

I remember figs too, but those a) were only around at Thanksgiving and b) looked like little crinkly old people toes. Loathesome.

And how come dried banana chips taste more like bananas than bananas ever did.

___________________________

I will never live to hear all the music. This pains me.

___________________________

Can I please trade in my grandmother for a real one? The cuddly, clean, eye-twinkling kind with cookies and tolerance and softness and goodness and light?

___________________________

The show I booked last Saturday night at the Linwood was friggin' fabu. Would that I were the shout-out giving type, I would do so to Linwood booking goddess Michelle Auerbach for giving me a chance to put a show together, and of course Mascara, Kranksquad, Quick Fix, and Pony for playing their rockin' little hearts out. Check out Bill's photos at JustBill.net.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .