*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Losing My Religion

(July 29, 2002)

I know, I know, seven days, no update. I'm speechless. Believe THAT?

Heh. I don't buy it, either.

Because it's not about being speechless; maybe it's about what I'm too chicken to write. Sometimes it's scary, dudes. Open a vein? Tell all? Candid is one thing, exposed is another. The one means empowerment, the other means vulnerability.

I remember talking to Wolf about how he can be so raw in his lyrics. In my writing, I so often find it a struggle to just let it all go and pick at the gnarly scabs. He asked "What's the worse that could happen?" I said, "Someone would read it." He had the best answer.

"So?"

Hm.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .