*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Laundry Day

(July 23, 2002)

So hey, have you ever been loading stuff into the washing machine and then suddenly decided you'd really like to wash what you're wearing?

"What do you do? What DO you DO?"


Well, Keanu, funny you should ask.

One option is to just whip it off and toss it in. Ever do that? Oh come on, yes you have. I do it all the time. The thing is, usually it's not in a laundry room shared by like, a whole building of people. Just now, in Laura's laundry room, I almost got caught by the landlords. I wasn't stripping or anything. I had a tank top and shorts on. I just wanted to wash the bra. Easily whip-off-able, as all the girls know, without actually removing the top.

But still. It was a close call. There's a ground-level window in the laundry room, and as I was wriggling out of the bra, I see the landlords walking to their truck. I just kicked it into high gear and got the thing off. I'm pretty sure they didn't see. I guess I'll find out if they say anything to Laura. How would THAT conversation go?

"Um...yes, Laura? Can we speak to you for just a minute, dear?" (I have no idea if this is what the landlords sound like, just go with it.) "About that...person...staying in your apartment? We wondered, could you maybe let your little friend know that this is, shall we say, a family building, and we encourage rather less nudity in the common areas than that to which she is perhaps accustomed?"

Do you know it took me years to learn to spell laundry? It looks so wrong. I swear it's supposed to be laundrey.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .