*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Ugly Beautiful

(September 30, 2001)

Hellacious workday Friday, which I realized at about 2pm as I checked the Remedium queue to make sure there were no open Cases in there. An open Case means a customer that hasn't been helped. The queue should be constantly monitored. The goal, as I said, is to make sure there are no open Cases in there.

There were 32 open Cases in there.

I left at around 10pm. Swearing up and down the girl whose job it is to manage that queue and cursing my own self for remaining in this ugly place, where I am surrounded by the bitchy, the lax, the dribble-chinned idiotic.

Friday night, drove home in dark wet fall rain. Hub had gone out for a change, and I stayed home. There was a great show at TT's I was pained to be missing (Ad Frank, Helicopter Helicopter, and Calendar Girl) but there was no having it. After taking care of the drop-dead stink in the litterboxes, I made myself a bologna sandwich and curled up with a terrible paperback, TV on mute. The book was not quite so terrible that I hurled it across the room into the garbage. THAT I've done regularly. I can take anything but hopelessly inane writing, especially inane writing that some hack is getting paid to write. No, though this book had dumb similes and canned McCharacters, it was readable.

Hub came in late, and since he'd been with Kannan, was plastered. He so rarely gets blind drunk that it's hysterical. He came in, laid down on the bed next to me and, gasping and pointing at the TV, made the whole day better by exclaiming...

"DOES THAT GUY HAVE A FREAKISHLY LARGE HEAD?!"

...before passing out.

I love my man.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .