*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Suck This

(June 11, 2001)

'Tis I, Procrastination Woman, able to leap tall deadlines with a single amorphous non-sequitorial.

... this morning, a young man who believed himself to be a martyr was put to death for a litany of crimes still punishable by death in this country. It's equal parts barbaric and just. Hub and I debate the death penalty all the time. It's all very academic, the purity of right and wrong, good versus evil. But I maintain that if some guy ever murdered someone I love, intentionally and without remorse, I would calmly rip his guts out with my two hands and strangle the bastard with his own small intestine.

... that guy on Ed with the perpetual large donkey grin? Anyone else want to hit the large donkey grin with a large rock?

... I tried to quit my job last Friday. The boss wouldn't let me. He said to suck it up, this is what big companies are like. I left the office and went to see a noon showing of Shrek.

... Yes, it was equally dorky of me to point out, back when Ghost came out, that "Unchained Melody" was not "from the movie," but a Righteous Brothers song. I, uh, didn't have a lot of friends in high school. But how can people not know that "Lady Marmalade" is a Patti Labelle classic. Didn't anybody else's mom dance them around to the "gitchy gitchy" song? The remake is okay, but that is NOT Christina Aguilera's voice. A 90 pound white girl does not have the voice of a big black woman.

... In my bathroom are a few magazines and two books. I noticed that the authors of both books are dead, and that both--Frank Zappa and Douglas Adams-- died way too young.

... David E. Kelley must be stopped.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .