*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Idiom's Delight

(May 24, 2001)

If you're IM'ing with your longtime college friend who is actually a "serious music" composer, you might mention that the WBCN Rock N Roll Rumble finals are tonight, and he might wonder out loud what you get out of rock music anyway, and if you tell him, he might say...

    "I find it much more interesting to employ the rhythmic and harmonic vocabulary that comprise the idiom in a new sort of "serious" compositional approach based on classical forms."
To which the only reply simply MUST be, "......FREEBIRD, WWWWOOOOOOO!"

But I warn you, it's highly likely that he may not think you're the least bit funny.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .