*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Relish Me

(May 22, 2001)

Anticipation...

You know what's bad? When people are a little weird about their food. You know what's worse? When people are a little weird about MY food. I have a number of distinct recollections about people screwing up their faces whilst peering into my mug, bowl, or plate asking "What IS that?"

Fuck off, that's what!

Jess put up a cool little script the other day that polled us on how we like our hot dogs. Hot dogs, that funny little summer food that everybody pretends to be disgusted by but we all eat anyway. I was happy to be among the majority who like ketchup, mustard, AND relish on the 'dog, with no apologies thankyouverymuch! But my well-dressed hot dog has always been the object of much disgust ever since I can remember. But on the Jess poll, it scored a whopping SIX, or 27%. In yo' face, naked 'dog losers!

(funky li'l ketchup by Millan.)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .