*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Um, okay

(May 16, 2001)

Life can get so weird in such a short time. It's like if you're toodling along down the street, and suddenly the sidewalk opens up in front of you and fairies pop out and ask you for spare change.

In short, I'm having a few "um...okay" moments.

Thing one is, my company is undergoing massive layoffs. Two people I've been working with as recently as last week are suddenly gone. I could be next, and I don't care. Bring it on. I'll take the 3 months severence package and the summer off. Although...I'm crazy busy at work...but the whole time I'm waiting for a tap on the shoulder, and wondering what's the point of the results I'm producing? It's like painting waterolor masterpieces on a sidewalk.

Thing two is, a friend from high school found me on Classmates.com and wrote to me. It's surreal to say, "So...how've you been?" after twelve years.

Um, okay.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .