*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Ah, Youth

(September 22, 2000)

One time Paula told me there's a word for when you hyphenate a word and insert an exclamatory term in the middle. Like this: "Un-fucking-believable!" I forget what you call it.

I wonder if there's a word for when you keep repeating the same word over and over until it loses all meaning.

This morning while re-reading one of my beloved cheap paperbacks, a Stanley Pottinger political thriller, I came across the word "caucus." It sparked a memory from high school when, during Mrs. Kazanjian's Socio-Ec class we learned about caucuses. The word struck me and Kelly Kozak SO funny-- for who knows what reason-- that we couldn't control ourselves. We were dying laughing, all through class and into study hall. Just when we got ourselves calmed down, one of us would softly say it...

"...caucus."

And we would crack up all over again. Two smart and logical girls, we decided that the only way to shake the hysterics was to de-sensitize.

"Caucus caucus caucus caucus caucus caucus caucus caucus ..."

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .