*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Big week, big weekend

(February 06, 2007)

It's 3:23am. I haven't yet gone to bed and gotten up to greet February 6th like a normal person, I'm just still here from before. Hi. I mean, "from before" as in, I only wrote the the last entry a few hours ago. I was away from my little studio just long enough to have sex, then afterwards lie there realizing that I'm definitely not going to sleep, and that Joe definitely is going to sleep. So I am trying to take advantage of the "alone time" that the wee hours provide. (We've been having a minor "alone time" issue in our house, regarding me and my lack of same and, if you know me, you know that if I don't seal off from everyone sometimes, I am apt to lose my freakin' shit).

So I'm putting together some learning materials. I have to teach a one hour class on February 17th. It's "Be Your Own Publicist." And it's at the Burlesque Expo at the Hancock Center downtown.

But now I'm all distracted again. It's the old classmate, Ken, again! He just put a note in the Guestbook. Dude, it's like I have discovered another low budget superpower: I can summon Ken Longo with my mind...

Last time he found me online, I had just been looking at our 8th grade yearbook.

THIS time, Lola had just sent me an email, I mean like an hour before (it's daylight in Paris), and it contained a "forward" from an old friend of ours, Tom Fueler, a fabulous fellow we had not seen in...oh my god...seven years? I wrote back, "NO. WAY."

Tom popping up from the past made me think of Alex popping up from the past, which made me think of Ken, who did his popping up like three years ago then popped back down.

(Hey Lola, by the way, I never did answer Alex. I'll do that soon, and I'll say hi from you. It's just strange,what to say? It's been so long. I feel like just sending him this diary's link and saying "here's what I've been doing since 2000." OH wait...maybe he'll do what Kenneth did and Google himself...for that I'll need to write his name. Alex Cancio. Alejandro Cancio. Cance. Church Lady. We're talkin' about YOU, kiddo.)

OK, now I gotta get back to some work work work. Big week, big weekend, big week after that, big weekend, then another big weekend, then another one. Then it'll be mid-March.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .