*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



WHOspace?

(February 06, 2007)

What the mother crap is up with my Myspace info. I just read what I'd written in the "about" sections? And some of it's...well, it's essentially "about" some other person. Why did I put that I am interested in Japanese horror movies? Why did I say Pat Benatar was my hero? And for writers, all I could think of was Anne Tyler, Oscar and Dorothy?

Jesus.

The thing about the Klingon is true. And by posting that, resulted in, let's just say, more than a few Friend requests from...well...

Yeah.

About the Japanese horror. No fucking way! I'd researched the originals of The Ring, The Grudge and I read about Audition and found some clips. My summary is, let's just say the very idea, the description, of any of Takashi's films is quite enough for me. I don't want to have those images in my head. (Yes, good question, why DO I research and learn all about it then? I have no fucking idea. I guess I was in the middle of being horrified by Japanese horror when I first made the Myspace page.)

Years ago I accidentally saw The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover once. Once. I cannot extract those parts of my memory no matter what I try. I wish I could un-see it. One day I shall be senile and I reckon I'll have the wits still to say "I may not know who you are, but at least I forgot about...well whatever it was, that's awesome."

As for Pat Benatar. I don't have a single record, and I crack up whenever I think about the "Love is a Battlefield" video. I think, though, that she was a rocker. A real rocker, and opened the door for a lot of women after her. There'd be no Madonna if not for Ms. Benatar.

I should totally get some Pat Benatar rekkids.

As for writers, my GOD. I'd better update this Myspace page soon...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .