*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Lazy Sunday, Superheroes, Masters and Brill Toys

(January 07, 2007)

Bah. This is the kind of day when I'm just so disgusted with myself and with everything. I didn't do my laundry, I didn't clean the bathroom and I didn't go shopping or, consequently, cook. I definitely didn't go to the gym nor write any of my CD or live reviews for The Noise, nor did I prep for, nor schedule, an upcoming band interview. Do you know what I did? I slept late, drank coffee, then put on Kill Bill. Both volumes 1 and 2, with only a pee break between. That's like four freakin' hours, but oh no, I wasn't done lazing yet. After it was over I lazed with Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling, which Joe's parents got for me for Christmas off my Amazon wish list. Excellent read so far. A little later Joe ordered subs, we ate them while watching a Law and Order Criminal Intent. After dinner, that might have been a good time to get up and get the laundry together, but instead we put on a couple of episodes of Curb Your Enthusiasm, which we'd Netflix'ed. Freakin' hilarious.

Actually when I read back over it, that's a pretty good Sunday. But it's going to make the work week pretty busy doing all that stuff in the mornings and evenings. Oh, who am I kidding, like I'll do any of that in the mornings. I fucking hate the morning. Morning can kiss my ass.

I should've resisted putting on the movie, but I love Kill Bill. Love it. I can watch it anytime. I just watched it yet I swear to god I could put it on again right now. And I don't even like Uma, or didn't until this movie. She's insipid in Sweet and Low Down, whiny and grating in The Truth About Cats and Dogs, cloying and overacting in Pulp Fiction and forgettable in everything else. But in Kill Bill she's a kick-ass superhero.

I mentioned Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling, one of the books Joe's parents got for me off my wish list? Well they also gave us a couple of toys they found. I can't believe it but I can't put mine down. It's 20 Q from Radica Games. Little electronic device, about the size of a kiwi, and it'll play you in a text-version of Twenty Questions. You think of something, anything, and it asks you if you're ready and then starts to ask 20 questions that you can answer Yes, No, Sometimes or Unknown. And it'll guess what you are thinking. It's only been wrong a few times -- usually when I'm trying to fool it or when my inner teenager is trying to make it say "penis." I answered all its questions correctly whilst thinking of a penis, and it didn't guess penis, but it did guess "muscle," which I thought was close enough.

This thing is awesome. It's so wild I have to share a game. I have it in my hand now, and I'm thinking of something...here are the questions it's asking me, and my answers.


Animal? NO.
Vegetable? NO.
Mineral? NO.
Other? YES.
Do you hold it when you use it? NO.
Does it make sound? NO.
Was it used over 100 years ago? YES.
Is it soft? NO.
Is it larger than a microwave oven? NO.
Does it come in a box? NO.
Is it something you can purchase? YES.
Is it round? NO.
Is it something you bring along? YES.
Does it have writing on it? SOMETIMES.
Can it be washed? YES.
Does it bring joy to people? NO.
Is it flat? NO.
Is it shiny? YES.
Do you use it at work? YES.
Do you clean it regularly? YES.
Can it fit in an envelope? NO.
Can it bend without breaking? NO.
Would you give it as a gift? NO.

It guessed right! Again! Did you?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .