*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



F...

(November 03, 2008)

Good GOD, I'm all tensed up. I don't think I can blink right now. My stomach is in knots and my brain hurts.

I CANNOT BELIEVE PEOPLE ARE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING THIS MCCAIN/PALIN TICKET!

I'd better write about something else.

Joe started his freshly laid-off status today. First day at home. He spent it signing up for unemployment and puttering around, talked to his parents on the phone about all the reasons Obama needs to be President.

I CANNOT BELIEVE PEOPLE ARE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING THIS MCCAIN/PALIN TICKET!

Work was OK today, but it was a whirlwind of month-end finance stuff, prepping for interviewing potential new hires, getting ready for a physical inventory and a 7pm meeting with the Australians. Not all the Australians, just the ones who're builing us a new Customer Relationship Management database.

Um...yeah.

I don't know.

We interrupt this diary entry because writing is hard to do with Joe talking to me, and he pretty much hasn't stopped talking. If he's going to be home alone all day with no contact with human people...oh SHIT, I hadn't thought of that...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .