*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I Blame Sarah Jessica Parker

(October 10, 2008)

To clear up any confusion over yesterday's shoe talk when I referred to hating certain hot trend styles, specifically the "shoe bootie." No, not ankle boots! That's not what I mean, ankle boots are always cool. And not high-heeled oxfords,saddle shoes,tuxedo shoes or wingtips -- all those are adorable.

I mean these things that are part Gladiator sandal, part boot, part flip-flop, part ankle cuff, all ugly. I don't know. What do I know. I just hate them. Hate them all. Fuck you, Sex and the City, you can kiss the roundest part of my ass.

Those ones on the left, the buff colored with all the zippers, buckles, tassles and open toe and heel? Those are Balenciaga and cost four thousand dollars. Four. Thousand. Dollars. Now that's a lotta ugly.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .