*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Crazy Cats

(September 12, 2008)

A couple of years ago I gave Joey a little digital video camera for his birthday (they're so affordable now!) and since then we have been making all these HD tapes of shows and family gatherings. But up until two days ago I didn't have any way to make the tapes into real movies. Now that I have so much time, I investigated a bit. Turns out the MS Movie Maker that came free with my laptop is pretty easy to work with, and it only took a few hours of Internet forum research to figure out that I needed a Firewire card and cable (I tried but our camera's drivers just will not work with USB -- it's a Vista issue). I never thought I would need Firewire so I didn't count it as a requirement when I picked out my laptop last year! It does have extra slots though, so my new Firewire came on Wednesday, it works great, so I dug out our bin of HD tapes and picked one to start with...

...I chose Gato Malo. Nearly the whole show is up on YouTube (except for one too-noodly jam that goes on too long) but THIS is my favorite post-Slide "newer" song by Shaun Wolf Wortis. I don't even know what he calls it, I just call it "Goddamn."

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .