*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



One Thing, Four Things, Somethings

(September 05, 2008)

So, I have a few friends and loved ones that dig sending around those chainletter emails. You know the ones. Answer these eleventy-five questions about what you had for lunch and who you have a secret crush on...I usually get the same one a few times and, no, I'm not much of a forwarder-er. My stance, one I've stanced-upon for many years now, is that I've had a lot of good luck sticking to my stalwart policy of ALWAYS NOT (aka never) forwarding them on. You see, the minute I change my way and begin forwarding them, I'll have to keep on doing that, lest my hair fall out and a piano fall on me. Frankly, I don't want to get into the habit.

That being said, sometimes I do take that chainletter email and post my contribution here instead. So if you're reading this and you have a jour-diar-log and want to copy/paste/post the below questionnaires on yours, by all means DO SO. Then maybe by passing it on in this manner, you'll save us both from the hair-falling-out thing or whatever spate of bad luck is supposed to befall She Who Stops The Chain.

This week I got one called "One Thing" and one called "Four Things." Got one of those from three people. Three! Here they are...

FOUR THINGS

1. Four places that I go to over and over: Work, Home, Stop & Shop, Hell
2. Four people who e-mail me (regularly): Al, Terence, Andy, Grant
3. My favorite places to eat: Sunset Grille, Zaftig, Zocalo, my place
4.Four places I would rather be right now: Home, Beach, Mountains, Desert
5. Four people I think will respond: Gilgongo, McC, Drewa, Brian
6. Four TV shows I watch: Project Runway, America's Got Talent, My Boys, Nancy Grace

ONE THING (One word replies only)

1. Where is your cell phone? Bag

2. Where is your significant other? Home

3. Your hair? Poofy

4. Your mother? Indifferent

5. Your father? Loser

6. Your favorite thing? Sparkling

7. Your dream last night? Forgettable

8. Your dream/goal? Harmony

9. The room you're in? Office-y

10. Your hobby? Beadmaking

11. Your fear? Diabetes

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Homeowner

13. Where were you last night? Allston

14. What you're not? Liar

15. One of your wish list items? House

16. Where you grew up? Connecticut

17. The last thing you did? Memo

18. What are you wearing? Casual.

19. Your TV? Inadequate

20. Your pet? Orson

21. Your computer? Laptop

22. Your mood? Complacent

23. Missing someone? Sometimes

24. Your car? Nonexistent

25. Something you're not wearing? Hat

26. Favorite store? TJ Maxx

27. Your summer? Over.

28. Love someone? Madly.

29. Your favorite color? Blood.

30. When is the last time you laughed? Today.

31. Last time you cried? Recently.

32. Who will resend this? Nobody.

33. How many sisters? None.

34. How many brothers? One.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .