*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I'm OK!

(August 20, 2008)

Been a weird week, duders. Thankfully I seem to have extracted myself from whatever blue funk that had earlier besieged me. I don't know what that was; maybe as I get older just need more time away from the daily grind? I can't work nonstop anymore? I get to a point where physical and emotional manifestations of workplace fatigue override my normal sunny disposition and I just want to sleep and hide in my room? In other words, if one more person says my name I'll scream? I don't know. I'll keep an eye on it.

Going all luddite for a few days like that, I needed to get caught up reading my favorite diaries. You guys are hi-friggin-LAR-ious.

Naturally I would read Jess's entry about "people who pick on other people's grammar" right AFTER I ranted about people who write "congrats." Not exactly a grammatical issue, per se. But seriously, it's too much. I'm also all set with "kthxbai." Supposed to be "Okay, thanks, bye." Only, you know, cooler, and not really meaning the,um, "thanks" part.

And McC, I didn't know she likes the Blaine ending of "Pretty In Pink." I found out from her diary this week that I am a "Pro Ducky Girl," and so I'll be making myself a T-shirt to that effect. And Lisa, that tattoo, I've seen that before...I'm getting a vague Led Zeppelin vibe, right?

Speaking of Ducky, my friend Michelle really hates the latest Ducky vehicle, Two and a Half Men. I like it! I don't know WHY it's funny. It's Ducky (sorry Jon Cryer, you'll always be Ducky, you everlastingly self-deprecating sad sack!) and Charlie Sheen. Charlie Sheen. Isn't that weird? Yet every time Joe and I catch it we find ourselves laughing. Then asking why. "WHY is CHARLIE SHEEN funny?" The world holds her secrets close...

God I wish Molly Ringwald would show up on that show as a guest. AND be called Andie. The episode could practically write itself.

OH! We have a house guest for a few days. But don't tell anyone, we'll get evicted. This is Bailey. He's the short orange one.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



Jess - 2008-08-22 20:37:11
HA HAH! That post wasn't aimed at you, I swear. It was aimed at a very smug and self-satisfied forum about Austin that I was on. It was irritating. The best part about my post? I fucking spelled "grammar" wrong. I spelled it "grammer." Pibb pointed it out. I wanted to die.
-------------------------------
Lexi - 2008-08-22 21:25:31
Grammar! I didn't even catch it! Did *I* spell it right?? LOL...oh well...
-------------------------------
Jess - 2008-08-22 22:13:29
You didn't catch it because I IMMEDIATELY went in and fixed it. And I announced TO THE WORLD that I would never admit my mistake to anyone. And I never did.
-------------------------------