*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Haunt-y

(March 13, 2008)

Hey, I just saw McC on the news. I'd just set out a couple of bowls of pasta and some breadsticks when the WBZ anchor goes, "Coming up...blah blah blah Haunting?" I hear "haunting" and look up, point, "Lisa McColgan!" She works at the Huntington Theatre and Joyce Kulahwik was doing a segment on the place. It was a great piece! I'll Comment in McC's diary in a minute, but for the record, I'm impressed by her poise on camera. Now I want to go see Shining City, the haunting play that sparked the segment. Y'all know I loves me some ghost stories.

Heh. That reminds me. I'm trying to learn Spanish. The other night I watched Ghostbusters in Spanish. "Re�no los moldes, las esporas y el fungus." HA! Awesome.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



LisaMcC - 2008-03-14 06:44:16
Heh. Thanks. I was too busy looking for the giant zit on my chin, and when I couldn't obsess over that, I became convinced that my head is misshapen. And THIS is why I will never do tv again.
-------------------------------
Jess - 2008-03-14 22:52:42
A) Great. Now I have to go eat a bowl of pasta. THANKS, Lexi! (I am incredibly impressionable) B) I'm learning Spanish too. I watched "The Punisher" in Spanish when I was in Costa Rica a couple of months ago. It was pretty much the same as it was in English. HOTT! (I didn't much listen to what anyone was saying anyway. I was too busy lusting over the Punisher who mostly sat around shirtless in his room drinking whiskey and plotting revenge) C)Great. Now I have to go have sex with The Punisher. THANKS Lexi!
-------------------------------
Lexi - 2008-03-16 04:02:42
HA, sorry Jess. Now I want to see The Punisher! And now I want pasta again...I too am impressionable...this could cause an endless loop.
-------------------------------