*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Cakemas

(December 12, 2006)

I forgot to include a piece of information in yesterday's entry; at the gym, I did, for the first time, 20 straight minutes on the elliptical. See, in my session last week with Dr. Death he was all, "So come in tomorrow and do 20 minutes on the elliptical." Um. Dude? I haven't done 20 straight minutes of ANY kind of workout in years. That's how come my ass looks like an ottoman and how come I'm here with you, Muscles McSweatpant von Crewcut, to get some direction. I didn't say that though.

I did come in the day after that first session and tried, but I could only get like seven good minutes in. I told myself to just try to add a minute a day until I can do 20, but it only took four workouts to get up to 20 minutes. I think today I'll try for 30. It would be pretty good to go in there a month from now and be able to do an hour.

*************

The Rock and Roll Social is tonight. I have baked a number of cakes. With these cakes I plan to construct a Christmas tree. I shall build it up and frost it green and stick red and yellow M&Ms all over it.

I've never attempted anything like a towering stack of tree cake. It'll either be awesome, or a big messy mess.

*************

I love orange crunchy foods.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .