*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Doll Heads

(November 29, 2006)

"What, since you've met me, makes you think I have any idea how to do something like that?" Joe asked.

"Um. Oh yeah. I forgot."

I want to wire up some of the pieces I'm making in my studio. Did I say studio? I guess so. Once I moved the one good printer, ditched the two dead printers and stored all the padded CD-mailers and other promo shit, the table in my "office" became the place where I make my messes. So now my office is no longer my "office" but my "studio." I just couldn't stand it anymore, hauling plastic bins of paint, Sculpy polymer, giant jars of Mod Podge, brushes and newspapers and a million little oddball doodads out to the living room, opening it all up to make something and then look up to find that five hours have passed and now I have to either move all my shit again mid-session or serve dinner amongst the doll heads and drying faceless nudes.

Drying Faceless Nudes. Now there's a band name.

So yeah, I want to wire up some of the pieces I'm making in my studio.

You know, so they light up.

Last year I was doing 3D polymer & canvas board. Now I'm finding old picture frames and shadow boxes and constructing little environments inside them out of found objects.

One of them, "The Storage Closet," really needs a bare lightbulb hanging from the ceiling.

OH WAIT! DOLLHOUSE STUFF! I BET I COULD FIND DOLLHOUSE LIGHTBULBS AND KITS TO MAKE THEM LIGHT!

All those caps are because I thought of it just that split second. This entry isn't really done but now I HAVE to stop and go Googling for dollhouse electrical junk.

***This one will totally have a
part deux, with pics, you can bet your Buster Browns.***

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .