*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



There's the Moose Again

(November 30, 2006)

Oh fuck me, I can't remember SHIT anymore. I used to have a memory like flypaper. On my way home from work I had so many things I wanted to write about tonight that I gave serious consideration to switching to "blog style" so I can keep each topic separate but linkable. Now all I can think about is the fucking Garmin commercial I just overheard. This piece of advertising kills me. It's "Carol of the Bells" with lyrics fitting the benefits of owning this German GPS. I only know it's called "Carol of the Bells" because I sang that in choir in college. Most people just call it "Ding Dong Ding Dong" or "Hark Hear the Bells." But it's called "Carol of the Bells" and somewhere in my stuff there's a tape our froggy ancient choir leader made for each of us so we could practice our parts in our dorm rooms. Which must have fucking sucked for everyone not in the choir trying to study for mid-terms. If I were trying to finish a twenty-pager on e.e. cummings and poetic license in capitalization and constantly heard one part of "Jingle Bells" I would have been out of my seat decking some halls, yo. Actually what am I talking about, I DID hear that, all the time, which is why I only lasted three semesters in the dorm before finding an apartment in New Rochelle. Fuckin' dorms. God, is that what it's like to go to Berklee? People performing their shit all over the damn place while I'm trying to legitimize insanity in twenty page odes to punctuation?

Um. Well that got a bit ranty and off-topic. My point was: I forgot what I was going to write about because of the commercial jingle.

No, it's a lost cause, I can't write. I have to find this commercial on YouTube or something first.

***
It's twenty minutes later. I got again distracted, having found this great advertising blog that purports to take up a lot of my online time in the next few days.

I made up that stuff before about e.e. cummings, that punctuation stuff wasn't really a paper topic.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .