*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I'll Take A Picture Tomorrow So You Can Help Me

(August 29, 2006)

You know I've got like a hundred Barbie dolls?

It's true. I rescue them from thrift stores, take them home, wash them, condition their hair until it's soft and shiny again, and put them on a shelf.

They look appreciative.

There's this one I found last week. Her hair, usually the worst feature of the rescue-case Barbie, is in decent shape except where someone hacked off a chunk...hard to say why. But she's not a "Barbie" Barbie. She's a "likeness." I mean a character doll. When you get them a thrift stores, this happens from time to time. For example, one of the ones mixed up in a bag of eight regular dolls was small and short. Turned out to be an Olsen twin...yes, I have an Olsen doll, isn't that weird?

But this one, I cannot figure out who it is.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .