*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Got ten minutes?

(June 21, 2006)

This is hilarious; someone's You Tube clip of a recent scene on Rescue Me. The thing that made me laugh the most was the Probie's great "scared" yell. (My readers know that the Probie, Mike Lombardi, is my brother, and the reason this yell is so funny is that he yelled that exact same way the time a yard snake had us trapped in the tire swing. Um, long story. Trust me, it's a genuine yell, is all I'm saying, and there's your method acting for you.)

I like to read the million different Rescue Me fan sites. Especially now that the Probie character is, gasp, gay. The speculation from these turbo-charged-fans is like some kind of group project and sometimes goes past the character to Mike. I mean they're wondering if Lombardi, not Siletti, is gay. Like this group, and this one. It's like they're obsessed.

If they only knew.

Hey Denis, by the way: are we still aghast at gayness? Still, really? I guess you were all out of fat girl jokes, then?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .