*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



So. So so. So?

(June 01, 2006)

In yesterday's entry I used the word "so" about a jillion times. What is wrong with me some days? It's like one minute I'm writing "androgynous insouicance, poetic as a glass of absynthe" and the next minute I can't fucking figure out verb tense. I'm not even going to go back to yesterday's entry and edit. It shall remain a terrible entry. That shall be my penance for sucking.

Speaking of sucking, yesterday at work a bad situation went absolutely beyond the limit. I was at my desk absolutely purple with anger. My job is Office Manager, so I'm going to have to find a way to manage this to resolution. When it's resolved I'll spill all the beans here. Or some of the beans. Or enough of the beans to tell a good story but not so many beans that anyone would be able to figure out who or what I'm talking about.

Speaking of beans, I have just shit the biggest shit I've shit in years. It's nearly midnight and I was rubbing Joe's back, working out his stress knots, when suddenly I felt the most urgent need to be sitting on the bowl. I hastened to the bathroom where, as McC would put it, I "filled the bowl." It was like Jeff Daniels in Dumb and Dumber. It was like a fire had erupted and I had only one method of putting it out, strange and brown as that method may be. It was foul. What's odd is that I had just seen McC on Sunday at Ad's party and, as is perfectly normal under the mere circumstance of McC being in the general area, the topic turned to poo. We discussed bowel cleansing and Senna tea and the trials and tribulations of such. I had even gone home and done a pretty extensive Google search on Senna tea to see if it might be a thing I'd like to try by way of a sort of internal colonic. She'd tried it and described a bathroom scenario that sounded...well, actually, like what just happened. Could you clean your bowels out by just thinking about them? Hm?

Speaking of shit, you know how I said my email came back online yesterday? It did, for about five hours. I'm down again. The Blazer tech support automated outgoing message is different than it was on Monday, perhaps a little shorter but also a little more assertive. "Hey," it pretty much says, "We fixed some stuff. Some still blows. Deal with it. Press 1 to be hung up on, or stay on the line to also be hung up on."

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .