*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I think it's like "literati," only for huge dorks

(June 02, 2006)

UPDATE JUNE 22: Fuck this thing, I killed it.

Is anyone using Technorati? I just registered on it. I think. Maybe, or not. I'm not sure, it's more complicated than it seems at first. Look at the bottom of this page below the "This is the diary of Lexi Kahn" thing, it's a little Java script that the, um, thing says I'm s'posed to put on the...thing.

I've read "About Us" on the Technorati site and I've Wikipedia'd Technorati, but I'm still not a hundred percent sure how it's going to affect anything in my world. First of all, the "search this blog" isn't finding any of the things I write about frequently, such as onlyone, Joe Kowalski, gravy boats, Shaun Wolf Wortis, big salads, Dresden Dolls or Amanda Palmer, shit, Humanwine, dumbasses, Ad Frank, superheroes, The Noise, Brian Eno, cats or cotton candy. Secondly, I've filled out a whole profile that is not coming up when I click on "profile." Maybe it takes awhile to "take," like to sort of...send robots through or something?

Hm...the fuck is this thing?

Well. It seems to be winning all kinds of "great idea" awards though.

So I indexed myself on it. Again...why, I don't know. Same reason I have accounts on Pandora and YouTube.

Two words: Huge. Dork.

*********30 minutes later***********

Okay, what in the name of holy fucking FUCK is up with this thing. This GUI is like a fucking Mobius strip; I'm logged in and every time I click "account" it says "Welcome Lexi" but when I click on anything that remotely looks like "configure" it says "You don't have any blogs claimed yet." But I DID claim lexikahn.diaryland.com, that is THE ONLY WAY to obtain the log-in and the embedded Java code! When it gave me that code it said congratulations, all set, you have one blog claimed. But despite the aforementioned congratulations, the "Account" area still says I have no blogs claimed. Finally I was like, "well maybe I didn't do it right," so I followed the same steps to claim lexikahn.diaryland.com again. Once done, clicked save. It said congratulations, all set, you have TWO blogs claimed. But despite the aforementioned re-congratulations, the "Account" area still says I have no blogs claimed. So I either have two instances of lexikahn.diaryland.com registered, or none. I honestly don't know. Fucking fuck! See, this is EXACTLY the reason why, when you get stranded on a desert island, you always bring a Professor.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .